Skip to main content

Board of Supervisors

Board of Supervisors banner


Warren County Board of Supervisors

Kevin B. Geraghty, Chairman of the Board
Amanda Allen, Clerk of the Board

Warren County Supervisors

Standing Committee List

2024 Supervisors Contact Information

Town Supervisor Term Phone # Contact
Bolton Ronald F. Conover 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-644-2461 Email
Chester John Maday 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2027 518-494-2711 Email
Hague Joshua Patchett 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-543-6161 ext. 12 Email
Horicon Michael Geraci 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-494-3647 Email
Johnsburg Kevin Bean 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-251-2421 Email
Lake George Vincent Crocitto 04/09/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-668-3667 Email
Lake Luzerne Eugene J. Merlino 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-696-2711 ext. 3 Email
Stony Creek Frank E. Thomas 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-696-3575 Email
Thurman Debra Runyon 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-623-9649 ext. 101 Email
Warrensburg Kevin Geraghty 01/01/2022 - 12/31/2025 518-623-9511 Email

City of Glens Falls

Ward Supervisor Term Phone # Contact
Ward 1 Jack Diamond 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-792-5531 Email
Ward 2 Haley Gilligan 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-683-9225 Email
Ward 3 Nancy Turner 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-339-2910 Email
Ward 4 Daniel Bruno 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-321-8538 Email
Ward 5 Bennet F. Driscoll, Jr. 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-338-8801 Email


Town/County Supervisor Term Phone # Contact
Town John F. Strough 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-761-8229 Email
County David Strainer 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-232-7745 Email
County Brad Magowan 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-744-0125 Email
County Nathan Etu 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-832-9210 Email
County Michael Wild 01/01/2024 - 12/31/2025 518-951-0506 Email


Title Name Phone # E-mail
Clerk of the Board Amanda Allen 518-761-7656
County Administrator John Taflan 518-761-6539
County Attorney Larry Elmen 518-761-6463

Email All Supervisors with a single message

The Warren County Board of Supervisors functions in accordance with rules and regulations established under the New York State Constitution and State laws. It acts as both the legislative and executive branches of County government.

The Board of Supervisors consists of twenty supervisors that are elected every two years (or four years in the case of the Town of Chester and the Town of Warrensburg). At the first meeting of the year, a Chair is selected, who presides at all the meetings and appoints standing and special committees.

Warren County is comprised of eleven towns and the City of Glens Falls. Under the Glens Falls City Charter, one supervisor is elected from each of its five wards. Queensbury has five supervisors, one Town Supervisor and four County Supervisors. Each of the other ten towns have one supervisor.

In Warren County, strong emphasis is placed on the committee system, and each committee exercises a certain amount of supervisory authority on behalf of the legislative body over the operational arrangements for the provision of specific services or activities. Nearly 95% of the resolutions enacted by the Board of Supervisors originate through one or more of its twenty standing committees or three special committees.

All committee meetings, as well as meetings of the Board of Supervisors, are open to the public. On occasion, the committees and/or the Board will go into Executive Session to discuss litigation or personnel problems; but before doing so, the purpose of the session will be announced.

The Board of Supervisors, under rules adopted by the Board, meets on the third Friday of each month at 10:00 a.m. The public is welcome and urged to participate; and at a given point during these sessions, privilege of the floor is granted to all who desire to speak.

Back to Government Section