

RESOLUTION INTRODUCED BY CHAIRMAN THOMAS APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE LAKE CHAMPLAIN -LAKE GEORGE REGIONAL PLANNING BOARD OF DIRECTORS

WHEREAS, by Resolution No. 344 of 2018, the Board of Supervisors accepted and approved the bylaws of the Lake Champlain-Lake George Regional Planning Board, Section IV(3) of which indicates that each member county shall appoint three representatives to serve on its Board of Directors, each to serve a three-year term which shall be staggered so that one director term shall expire each year, and

WHEREAS, because Warren County's appointments to the Board of Directors have previously been assigned for one-year terms, it is now necessary to appoint directors in an alternate manner to stagger the terms of each in accordance with the Lake Champlain-Lake George Regional Planning Board's bylaws, now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the following members of the Board of Supervisors be, and hereby, are appointed to the Lake Champlain-Lake George Regional Planning Board of Directors for the term shown opposite their name:

<u>APPOINTEE:</u>	TERM:
Dennis Dickinson, Town of Lake George	01/01/2020 - 12/31/2020
Edna Frasier, Town of Hague	01/01/2020 - 12/31/2021
John Strough, Town of Queensbury	01/01/2020 - 12/31/2022

and be it further

RESOLVED, it is acknowledged that the following are named as ex-officio members of the Board of Directors by virtue of their positions, in keeping with Article IV, Section 1, of the bylaws of the Lake Champlain-Lake George Regional Planning Board:

Frank E. Thomas, Chairman of the Board	01/01/2020 - 12/31/2020
Michael R. Swan, County Treasurer	01/01/2020 - 12/31/2020
Kevin Hajos, Superintendent of Public Works	01/01/2020 - 12/31/2020